top of page



Carroll County Republican Party Executive Committee

Lana Soldat, Chair

Riley Horton, Vice Chair

Robin McConnel, Secretary

Amy Buss, Treasurer


Carroll County Central Committee is composed of committee persons elected and/or appointed from the precincts in Carroll County Illinois.  Management of the Central Committee is placed in the hands of selected committee persons and officers who are elected by the committee at the County Convention (following every even-year primary).

The Central Committee is the governing body of the Carroll County Republican Party.  The purpose of the Central Committee is to establish, organize and promote the operations of the Carroll County Republican Party, and other functions from time to time.   The committee meets once a month on the 3rd Thursday of each month.


How can YOU help?

If you would like to become a member of the organization or help out in some way, please contact a current member or download, fill out and return this Membership Form.

Come join us today!

Bylaws - Carroll County Central Committee

Illinois GOP Bylaws

Link:  "The Rules of the Republican Party"

Carroll County District Map

Our State Central Committeeman - Chad Weaver


  • Cherry Grove/Shannon 1

  • Cherry Grove/Shannon 2

  • Elkhorn Grove Township

  • Fairhaven Township

  • Freedom Township

  • Mt. Carroll 1

  • Mt. Carroll 2

  • Mt. Carroll 3

  • Salem Township

  • Savanna 1

  • Savanna 2

  • Savanna 3

  • Savanna 4

  • Savanna 5

  • Savanna 6

  • Rock Creek/Lima 1

  • Rock Creek/Lima 2

  • Washington Township

  • Woodland Township

  • Wysox 1

  • Wysox 2

  • York

Elected / Appointed Committee Persons

  • Josh Joens

  • Aaron Kaney 

  • Ethan Horton

  • Rep. Tony McCombie

  • Lana Soldat       

  • April Eberle

  • Amy Buss 

  • Robin McConnel      

  • Michelle Buckwalter-Schurman

  • John Brinkmeier

  • Rebecca Storjohann

  • Jamie McCombie

  • Amy Johnston

  • Julie Bickelhaupt

  • Bridget O'Neill

  • Kevin Barnes

  • William Iske / David Soldat, Deputy

  • Susan White

  • Susan Jacobs 

  • Riley Horton

  • Greg Miller / Bob Bradbury, Deputy

  • Diane Bradbury

The Carroll County Republican Party is actively involved in our northwest Illinois communities.  We serve by supporting local candidates, providing volunteers for state and national campaigns, and keeping the conservative voice heard.​ 


Our goal is simple ... keep conservative, accountable leaders in office. Whether it be at the county, state, or national level, our goal is to keep republicans in office.


Our candidates can't win this race without your help.  Handing out flyers, word-of-mouth, and donating are all ways of helping the Carroll County Republican Party achieve our goals together.

bottom of page